PTA HONORARY LIFETIME MEMBERSHIP AWARD

Sidway School PTA would like to honor someone you know with the NYS PTA Honorary Lifetime Membership Award. This award is given to an individual in recognition of his/her distinguished service to the health and welfare of children and youth within our school. It can be any individual that is involved in the school setting: teacher, aide, bus driver, monitor, custodian, support staff, nurse, parent helper, etc. This award is given with pride and gratitude.

Do you know someone to nominate? Please take a moment to recognize this person for his/her dedication by nominating him/her for this special award.

I nominate:	
Please write a short paragraph supporting your nomination.	

Submitted by: (optional)

Please return your nomination form in an envelope marked "PTA Lifetime Membership Nomination" to your child's teacher no later than <u>Wednesday</u>, <u>February 8</u>, 2023.

Nominations are kept confidential and the recipient is not announced until the presentation. Nominees need not be a member of the PTA.

Any questions please contact Krista McNulty at kristamcnulty@gicsd.org

Past PTA Honorary Lifetime Membership Awards

<u> 2008 - 2009</u>	Sue Andrews (Teacher) & Denise Dunbar (Principal)
2009 - 2010	Trish Eichel (PTA Parent) & Nancy Heftka (Bus Driver)
<u> 2010 - 2011</u>	Melissa Taylor (Teacher)
2011 - 2012	Jessica Mallabar (PTA Parent) & Karen Zirnheld (Speech Pathologist)
2012 - 2013	Charlene Burchfield (Teaching Assistant) & Jennifer Wallawitz (PTA Parent)
2013 - 2014	Vikki Wilkinson (Pre-School Teacher) & Beth Boron (Teacher)
<u> 2014 - 2015</u>	Joyce Cowan (Teacher) & Lauren Stang (Psychologist)
<u> 2015 - 2016</u>	Michelle Taylor (Teacher) & Kevin Astridge (Head Custodian)
2016 - 2017	Joanne Johnson (Reading Teacher) & Krista McNulty (Teacher)
2017 - 2018	Kim MacDonell (Special Ed. Teacher) & Amy Stevenson (Teacher)
2018 - 2019	Linda Samland (Teacher Assistant) & Janet Mellet-Spengler (Bus Driver)
<u> 2019 - 2020</u>	Stephanie Hall (Teacher) & Jackie Steckelberg (Bus Driver)
2020 - 2021	Joelle Stapleton (Library Clerk) & Lorraine Dale (Cleaner)
2021 - 2022	Janet Balk (Librarian) & Lauren Brock (Schroder) (Teacher)